Again

October 12, 2009

Ahhh the lead up to work trips.  Do we have everything we’ll need?  Will people show up?  Will something odd happen?  Will I forget to pack clothes?  Will Chicago be backed up and we’ll have to plan a driving route to Wisconsin?

I tend not to go into the office on travel days which leaves me a bit anxious.  I feel a bit guilty not going in, as long as there isn’t anything pressing, but remind myself that I’m away from home for about two days solid.

It’s weird, sitting at home, checking email, catching some time with Adam before I leave.  It’s not calm, it’s waiting.  Waiting for loading the car and the eventual airport goodbye.    I know – buck up it’s not that big of a deal.  I should internalize that.  The trip will be fine and I’ll have fun with my co-workers I’ll just be looking forward to coming home.

Leave a Reply

